​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Expert Groups (Topics) 2018-2019

An important and valuable aspect of COMNAP is to allow exchange of information between National Antarctic Program staff on a range of relevant Topics. This is done by way of our Expert Groups.


Exchange of information on each Topic is coordinated and supported by a nominated “Expert Group Leader” and done through a dedicated mailing list and Workspace on the COMNAP web site. Each Expert Group Leader is overseen and supported by a designated EXCOM member. 

 

Expert Groups (Topics) 2018-2019
Topic  Expert Group Leader

Oversight EXCOM member

Air Operations
(includes RPA-WG)
Paul Sheppard
(psheppar@nsf.gov
John Guldahl
(john.guldahl@npolar.no)
Felix Bartsch & Pavel Kapler
(fbartsch@inach.cl/kapler@sci.muni.cz)
Uwe Nixdorf (Uwe.nixdorf@awi.de)

Environment​ Anoop Tiwari & Hyoung Chul Shin
(anoopktiwari@gmail.com​/hcshin@kopri.re.kr)
Agnieszka Kruszewska​
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)​
Joint Expert Group on Human Biology and Medicine (JEGHBM)​ Anne Hicks
(annehicks1@nhs.net)
Javed Beg
(javed.beg@gmail.com)​
Safety​ ​Simon Trotter
(s.trotter@antarcticanz.govt.nz) 
Agnieszka Kruszewska​
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)
Robb Clifton  
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au​​)​
Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov) 
Marine Platforms​ Miguel Ojeda 
(maojeda@cmima.csic.es)
Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov) 
Education, Outreach & Training 
Dragomir Mateev
(dragomir.mateev@gmail.com)
Javed Beg
(javed.beg@gmail.com)​​

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
COMNAP AGM XXXI (2019)
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXXI (2019), will be held in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, hosted by the Bulgarian Antarctic Institute. The AGM will take place on 29, 30 and 31 July 2019.
COMNAP SAR Workshop IV
The 4th Search and Rescue (SAR) Workshop, will be held from 14-17 May 2019, in Wellington and Christchurch, New Zealand.  The first announcement of the workshop is available.
More Information: COMNAP SAR Workshop IV (2019)
COMNAP AGM XXXII (2020) & SCAR Meetings
Planning has already begun for the COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020 which will be held in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia, hosted by our colleagues at the Australian Antarctic Division.  Keep yourself connected to the information and updates by way of the COMNAP 2020 website.
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXXII (2020)