​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​COMNAP Projects

COMNAP has developed a five-year plan which reflects the issues that are likely to be key in regards to the Antarctic in the next several years. This five-year plan is used to develop Projects that assist our Members and also may assist the Antarctic Treaty System by developing practical, technical and non-political advice.   

 

The Projects currently in progress and the Project Managers are: 

 

Strategic Projects 2018-2019

 

Project​​​ Project Manager​ EXCOM 
​Antarctic Roadmap Challenges (ARC) Working Group
​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)
​Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov)
COMNAP Asset Tracking System (CATs)​ Robb Clifton 
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au)
John Guldahl
(john.guldahl@npolar.no)
Database  ​Steve Foga (sfoga@umn.edu)
& Andrea Colombo 
Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​
Non-native fly: survey of Antarctic stations​ Anoop Tiwari (anooptiwari@ncaor.gov.in) &​Hyoung Chul Shin (hcshin@kopri.re.kr) ​Agnieszka Kruszewska
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)
Review of Checklists for Supply Chain Managers​ ​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq​)
​Agnieszka Kruszewska
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)
Antarctic Sunlines Adele Jackson ​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​
​Efficiency Task Force: Peninsula ​Antonio Quesada
(cpe@mineco.es)
​Agnieszka Kruszewska
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)
  

 

The COMNAP 5-year Plan is available to COMNAP Members via the Members-only portion of this website (login via the Members-only login box).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
COMNAP AGM XXXI (2019)
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXXI (2019), will be held in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, hosted by the Bulgarian Antarctic Institute. The AGM will take place on 29, 30 and 31 July 2019.
COMNAP SAR Workshop IV
The 4th Search and Rescue (SAR) Workshop, will be held from 14-17 May 2019, in Wellington and Christchurch, New Zealand.  The first announcement of the workshop is available.
More Information: COMNAP SAR Workshop IV (2019)
COMNAP AGM XXXII (2020) & SCAR Meetings
Planning has already begun for the COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020 which will be held in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia, hosted by our colleagues at the Australian Antarctic Division.  Keep yourself connected to the information and updates by way of the COMNAP 2020 website.
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXXII (2020)