​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​COMNAP Projects

COMNAP has developed a five-year plan which reflects the issues that are likely to be key in regards to the Antarctic in the next several years. This five-year plan is used to develop Projects that assist our Members and also may assist the Antarctic Treaty System by developing practical, technical and non-political advice.   

 

The Projects currently in progress and the Project Managers are: 

 

Strategic Projects 2019-2020

 

Project​​​ Project Manager​ EXCOM 
​Antarctic Roadmap Challenges (ARC) Working Group
​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)
​Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov)
COMNAP Asset Tracking System (CATs)​ Robb Clifton 
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au)
John Guldahl
(john.guldahl@npolar.no)
Database  ​Steve Foga (sfoga@umn.edu)
& Andrea Colombo 
Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​
Review of Checklists for Supply Chain Managers​ ​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq​)
​Agnieszka Kruszewska
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)
Antarctic Sunlines Adele Jackson ​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​
​Efficiency Task Force: Peninsula ​Antonio Quesada
(cpe@mineco.es)
​Agnieszka Kruszewska
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)
  

 

The COMNAP 5-year Plan is available to COMNAP Members via the Members-only portion of this website (login via the Members-only login box).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
COMNAP AGM XXXI (2019)
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXXI (2019) was held from 28-31 July 2019 in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. Read or download the AGM Communique from the "More information" link below.
More Information: AGM XXXI (2019) Communique
COMNAP AGM XXXII (2020) & SCAR Meetings
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXXII 2020 will be held in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia, hosted by our colleagues at the Australian Antarctic Division from 3-6 August 2020.  The COMNAP Symposium will be held on 2 August 2020. Further information will be available soon.
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXXII (2020)