• Home
  • Home
  • Home
  • Home
31 July - 2 August 2017
logo_COMNAP_Brno final.jpg
Best Western Premier - Hotel International Brno
Brno, Czech Republic
Hosted by Czech Republic National Antarctic Program Masaryk University

COMNAP Chairman, Professor Kazuyuki Shairaishi of Japan's National Institute of Polar Research, successfully completed his 3-year term.  Dr. Kelly Falkner, US Antarctic Program was elected to a 3-year term as COMNAP Chairwoman.

COMNAP Chair photo 2017.JPG

Kelly joins Vice Chairmen Javed Beg (India's NCAOR), John Guldahl (Norway's NPI), Rob Wooding (Australian Antarctic Division) and COMNAP Executive Secretary, Michelle Rogan-Finnemore on the EXCOM.  Also newly elected EXCOM Vice Chairs were Agnieszka Kruszewka (Poland's PAS) and Uwe Nixdorf (Germany's AWI).